Insurance Company have laws and Florida Statutes enacted by the Florida Legislature to protect the rights of their policyholders. You own your home you have rights!
Yes, Yes, Yes, 48 hours!!
- The law states that company adjusters, independent adjusters, attorneys, investigators, or others acting on behalf of the insurer must give the insured, claimant, public adjuster or legal representative of the insured at least 48 hours notice that they need access to the damaged property. The insured or claimant can waive this notice.
- The laws the protect you are available on the Florida Department of Financial Services website.
If you think your insurance company will or is treating you unfairly.